Maybe next time

The following nominees did not have enough fan support to stay on the ballot. This does not mean they cannot return to the ballot, but it will take a considerable amount of fan support/suggestions for them to do so.

When we induct nominees, we also say goodbye to the nominees at the bottom of the list to give new candidates a chance to be elected. These fine nominees just didn’t get the fan support needed to get elected into the Hall of Pretty Darn Good.


Dave Kingman

Mike Scott

Rick Sutcliff


Andrei Kirilenko

Reggie Theus

Otis Thorpe


Charles Boyer

Richard Burton

Montgomery Clift


Chris McCallister

Kris Jenkins

Dick Schafrath


Bernie Nicholls

Ulif Nilsson

Anders Hedberg


Ben E King